IPLAYWINNER

KOF: Maximum Impact Regulation A Session Organized by Former SNK Playmore Artist Falcoon

Osaka game center Kouhatsu hosted a session for one of the 3-D entries in The King of Fighters series featuring a well-known artist formerly involved in it. Tatsuhiko "Falcoon" Kanaoka, character designer in The King of Fighters: Maximum Impact games, organized a Maximum Impact Regulation A session. Being a free play event, 18 players participated and was streamed on one of Kouhatsu's Twitch channelsĀ on Dec. 19, 2015. Along with the session, Falcoon gave away a custom booklet with new characte
IPLAYWINNER

100-Man Kumite in Virtua Fighter Feat. Old School Player Ikebukuro Sarah

A legendary player in the Virtua Fighter scene celebrated his 50th birthday on Nov. 5, 2015, by playing what he is well known for. Player Ikebukuro Sarah fought 100 others in the original Virtua Fighter as part of a kumite event in Takadanobaba Mikado game center. Ikebukuro Sarah is one of the major players of the early Virtua Fighter scene who was able to beat almost 100 players in a kumite years back. Many young and old players of the scene came to participate in this event. If you want to s
IPLAYWINNER

South Korea's Tekken Crash Returns on July 5 with Qualifier, Full Season from July to September on Twitch

The premiere Tekken tournament series in Korea will be back for a new season. Tekken Crash will be returning on July 5 with Tekken 7 at the helm. Located at Seoul's Nexon Arena, South Korea's SPOTV Games is collaborating with Twitch to stream the whole season on the popular platform. July 5 will act as a preliminary qualifier while the full season will air from July 19 to Sept. 6 with live broadcasts every Sunday at 7:00 p.m. KST (3:00 a.m. PST/6:00 a.m. EST). Stay tuned for more information on